Chris Matthews is Nurse Nellie Forbush!

October 30, 2008

“I’m as corny as Kansas in August…”: Mary Martin as Obamatard prole Chris Matthews (minus the paunch).

Your faithful blogging servant’s rather pressed with my day job today, candid readers, but in the interest of your having something toothsome to read (and mirthful to gaze on) herewith a few bons mots from Mark Steyn in today’s National Review:

This is an amazing race. The incumbent president has approval ratings somewhere between Robert Mugabe and the ebola virus. The economy is supposedly on the brink of global Armageddon. McCain has only $80 million to spend, while Obama’s burning through $600 mil as fast as he can, and he doesn’t really need to spend a dime given the wall-to-wall media adoration. And tonight Chris Matthews’ doctors announced that his leg tingle has metastasized leaving his entire body like a vibrating cellphone whose ringtone is locked on “I’m In Love, I’m In Love, I’m In Love, I’m In Love, I’m In Love With A Wonderful Guy.”

And yet an old cranky broke loser is within two or three points of the King of the World. Strange.

Just so.  Here’s the tall, dark and handsome Matthews in a typical pose:

I’m gonna wash that man right outta my hair… As soon as I grow some.  Aside from out my ears and nostrils, I mean.  Sling me some more of that corned beef hash, Ma — puts hair on your back!

So, just as the Daley Democrats did in Illinois, 1960, along with several thousand of LBJ’s closest deceased friends in Texas, be sure to vote early, and often.  The Dhimmicrats certainly are, snuffling their snouts through a nice rich trove of moldy ACORNs in the gloomy forests of Ohio.  Thus this:

I say, just let John McCain channel his inner Dick Nixon for five minutes (my beloved homeboy, born and now lying at rest just a few miles east of here in Yorba Linda).  Then ain’t no skinny slick Harvard-educated pimp in the world gonna cheat him out of his victory, dead man voting or no.

Leave a Reply

